Hazara Division from 1970-2000

On the disintegration of West Pakistan in 1970, Hazara District and the two tribal organizations were converged to shape the new Hazara Division with its capital at Abbottabad.

The division was at first made out of three locales (Abbottabad, Kohistan and Mansehra) however inside a couple of years, Haripur region was spun off from Abbottabad District and Batagram District was spun off from Mansehra District.


Hazara remained a District up to its transformation into a Division in 1976. In October 1976, Mansehra was given the status of an undeniable District, which comprised of Mansehra and Batagram Tehsils.

In this manner in July 1991, Haripur Tehsil was isolated from Abbottabad and made into a District. Accordingly just the old Tehsil of Abbottabad remained, which was announced as Abbottabad District.


In 2000, authoritative divisions were annulled and the fourth level areas were raised to wind up noticeably the new third level of government in Pakistan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *